Bostick Mini Quilt Exhibit

Location: 
St. Helena Branch
Date & Time: 
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Friday, October 4, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Saturday, October 5, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Monday, October 7, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Friday, October 11, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Saturday, October 12, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Saturday, October 26, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 1:00pm
Date & Time: 
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 1:00pm

Courtesy of Penn Center, the St Helena Branch Library will host the Bostick Mini Quilt Display from October 1st-31st.  These quilts are examples of the quilts used during the Underground Railroad that provided messages for Harriet Tubman who was traveling in the region to take escaped slaves safely to the North.  Dr. Edward Bostick is a native of Beaufort County who is currently residing in New York.